Erasing a saved face and setting it up again gives your iPhone a second chance to set up Face ID.

Why Should I Erase My Saved Face ID & Set It Up Again?

If something went wrong the first time you set up Face ID on your iPhone, you may not be able to use facial recognition successfully. Think of this step like forgetting a Wi-Fi network your iPhone isn't connecting to.

How Do I Erase My Saved Face ID & Set It Up Again?

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap Face ID & Passcode.
  3. Enter your passcode if one is set up.
  4. Tap on the face you want to delete.
  5. Tap Delete Face.
  6. Once the face has been deleted, enroll a new face and try again.

Pro Tips

Comments

  Subscribe  
Notify of