Resetting network settings erases all the saved Bluetooth devices and WiFi networks currently set up on your iPhone.

Why Should I Reset Network Settings?

Resetting the network settings can give your iPhone a “fresh start” and allow it to connect to Bluetooth devices or WiFi networks that may have been problematic.

How Do I Reset Network Settings?

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll down to Reset. Reset is the final option in Settings -> General.
  4. Tap Reset Network Settings.
  5. Enter your passcode.
  6. When your iPhone restarts, the reset is complete.

Pro Tips

  • Make sure you know all of your Wi-Fi passwords before Resetting Network Settings. You'll have to reenter all of your Wi-Fi passwords after your iPhone resets.